Rise Up

During Navratri in Gujarat, celebrations and dance can be found in every neighborhood of every city and village. One church in Ahmedabad is offering an alternative to idol worship and frenzied dance this year. This church is sharing worship of our Lord, the true God, during the nine nights. They will have music and evangelistic presentations, as well as many Believers present to share the good news with those who attend.
Pray for Believers involved in Rise Up. Pray for the Christian bands that will be presenting musical worship, for the pastors and speakers who are sharing, and for all Believers in attendance. Pray for seekers who come intentionally, that they will hear the answers they need to show them the truth in the Word of God. Pray for the curious who attend to see what is going on, that they will be drawn in by the Spirit and will hear what is being taught.
“Pray also for me, that whenever I open my mouth, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it fearlessly, as I should.” Ephesians 6:18-20

This entry was posted in Believers, Religions of India, The Lost and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rise Up

  1. Kris Lozano says:

    I’m definitely praying for this event!

Leave a Reply

